Write us what you want & improve the DevOpsCloud website for easy to use.

To stop spammers/bots in Telegram, we have added a captcha while joining the Telegram group, which means every new member, has to authenticate within 60 seconds while joining the group.

Home >>All Articles

Published Articles (117)

Sort by:
  • All |
  • AWS (52) | 
  • Azure (31) | 
  • DevOps (9) | 
  • FREE Udemy Courses (6) | 
  • GCP (1) | 
  • Linux (1) | 

AVR posted:
3 years ago
What do you know about Amazon S3 Storage Classes?

Amazon S3 offers a range of storage classes designed for different use cases.

These include
S3 Standard for general-purpose storage of frequently accessed data;
S3 Intelligent-Tiering for data with unknown or changing access patterns;
S3 Standard-Infrequent Access (S3 Standard-IA) and
S3 One Zone-Infrequent Access (S3 One Zone-IA) for long-lived, but less frequently accessed data; and
Amazon S3 Glacier (S3 Glacier) and
Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive (S3 Glacier Deep Archive) for long-term archive and digital preservation.

If you have data residency requirements that can’t be met by an existing AWS Region, you can use the S3 Outposts storage class to store your S3 data on-premises.

Amazon S3 also offers capabilities to manage your data throughout its lifecycle.

Once an S3 Lifecycle policy is set, your data will automatically transfer to a different storage class without any changes to your application.
View replies (0)
Posted in: AWS | ID: Q35 |
July 20, 2021, 10:38 PM | 0 Replies